Cricket’s Historic Triumphants: ICC ODI World Cup Winners Multiple times

world cup

A popular cricket tournament, the ICC ODI World Cup has been did every four years since 1975. In an additional simple strategy, let’s analyze the teams that have won it multiple times.

Australia (1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, 2015).

Australia is at the top of the list for winning five ODI World Cups. In 1987, 1999, 2003, 2007, and 2015, they won. Under the guidance of great captains like Allan Border, Steve Waugh, and Ricky Ponting, they set the bar for cricket brilliance.

India (1981, 1983).

India won the title a second time: in 1983 under Kapil Dev and once again in 2011 with Mahendra Singh Dhoni.

West Indies (1975, 1979)

Under Clive Lloyd’s guidance, the West Indies dominated cricket in the 1970s and 1980s, winning the World Cup in both 1975 and 1979.

Also Read : Ibrahim Zadran Biography

Pakistan (1992)

Under Imran Khan’s direction, Pakistan win their first ODI World Cup in 1992.

England 2019

In a thrilling final match against New Zealand in 2019, England won their initial ODI World Cup.

1996 Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka won the 1996 cricket World Cup due to their innovative style of play, coached by Arjuna Ranatunga.

The ICC ODI World Cup has witnessed a lasting legacy thanks to these teams’ great achievements, but provided cricket fans many truly unforgettable moments.

Leave a comment